Are you sure you want to delete Reminder? Y

In one of my frequent Must Be A Better Housewife manias earlier this year, I decided to set a cleaning schedule for the housework, to break all the jobs up across the week, rather than forfeiting precious weekends to getting them done at once.

I got as far as entering “Clean Bathroom” into my google calendar before either being distracted by something on the internet, or, getting instantly bored with the idea. 50/50 chance on that one.

Consequently, each Monday at 6pm, I receive an email reminding me to clean the bathroom and each Monday at 6pm, I delete that email and remain where I’m seated; in front of the computer, mindlessly trawling http://www.uberhumor.com, eating Mamee noodles in my dressing gown.

LazyBri wins again.

Leave a Reply

