You were lucky to get a blog post. I have to think of a title, too?

One of the massive downsides to this new medication I’m on is that at the moment, with all the new chemicals being introduced to my brain, things are just a little out of whack.

Most days, I am very vague. I find it difficult to think of the words I need and most times, am unable to identify what it is that I’m feeling. It feels… as though I’m not feeling anything in particular, I’m just quite indifferent.

I also get extremely bored and restless with each task that I am doing, within around 5 minutes.

As a result, it’s been incredibly difficult for me to write. Absolutely nothing will stay still inside my mind long enough for me to translate it to text.

I’m frustrated and concerned, but also aware that I’m still in the first few weeks of medicating. It’s going to take some time for this all to settle down, and until a little more time passes, I’m not going to have any clue as to the long-term effects of the meds. I just have to hold out for a few months, and I’ll have a better idea of whether or not this medication is the one for me.

Until then, I’ll try my best to keep writing, though I really cannot guarantee the quality of said writing. Then again, anything has to be better than the walk down suicide alley I took you all on over the past few months.

Here’s to a little more positive content in the future!

3 thoughts on “You were lucky to get a blog post. I have to think of a title, too?

    • Thanks mate.
      I think I’m actually pretty lucky, because the side-effects aren’t really all that bad, just going to take some getting used to – patience has never been something I’ve had a lot of 😛

Leave a Reply

