Today is made up of unicorns galloping on rainbows.

Today is my RDO – my fortnightly paid day off, that I look forward to every single work day.

It’s that shining beacon of hope when my alarm goes off at 7am, that comforting hug when I’m shivering in our office, and that happy place I go to when I’m cursing the world for not allowing me to go to work in my pyjamas.

I don’t get dressed on my RDO until the very last possible minute.

I schedule my day around all the things I can get away with doing in my pyjamas. Sitting in front of the computer, trawling the internet ranks highest among those tasks and often leaves my To Do list roughly… ignored.

I am not quite sure what today will bring. It is only 8:45am, and I have until midday to have this morning’s dishes washed.

That leaves a significant amount of ps3 time before the shower calls my name with its wet, seductive whisper.

Time to go mage-burn the shit out of some Giant Spiders.

4 thoughts on “Today is made up of unicorns galloping on rainbows.

Leave a Reply

